Audi Q3 a car for kitesurfers

I like cars since I was a little girl, probably because I grew up surrounded by my brother’s magazines and because he explained to me all about brands, models and engines. As I grew up I was liking it more and more. My favorite brands have always been European car brands, but since I live in Mexico I have to admit that American brands have won many points on my “top ten” list.
This coupled with our passion for kitesurfing made it almost impossible I did not like the new Audi prototype designed for lovers of this sport (increasing day by day): Audi Q3 Concept Kitesurf.
Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf loves Audi Q3 Kitesurf

Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf loves Audi Q3 Kitesurf

The Audi people thought of everything! A board-holder in the roof to accommodate 2 kite boards (besides they have made two carbon fiber kite boards with the multi known symbol of the rings); a boot with waterproof and easy to clean material that becomes a bag to put wet or sandy items beach; a case designed to hold kites; and most exciting, the car is equipped with two cameras dubbed “Audi Cams” installed on the side of the trunk, with their correspondent charging station. The kitesurfer can tie them to the helmet, harness or board and record the Kite session as the best Go-Pro kitesurfing videos. It’s amazing that the camera’s images are transmitted via WLAN to the vehicle, and easy to load from there to a mobile or social networks. IT’S AWESOME!

I also love the bright yellow, very kitesurfer style. In China, where has been presented this prototype, it has been called Jinlong Yufeng (yellow dragon in the wind).

Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf loves Audi Q3 Kitesurf

Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf loves Audi Q3 Kitesurf

It is a pity that it is still a prototype and even pittier that many of these models never reach Mexico. To compensate that fact, we have here huge pickup trucks to carry all our kite and paddle gear, vehicles almost unseen in Europe.

What do you think? Do you like it? We do!! And what we like the most is that Kitesurf is going up and introducing more and more into the world. Great sport!

