Meet our team: Meet Mauricio Vega.

Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf and Paddlesurf

 

Mauricio Vega was born and raised in Guasave, Sinaloa (North of Mexico). The founder and big boss at Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf & Paddlesurf loves the ocean and water-sports since he was a child and he ran on Las Glorias beach in Sinaloa.

He left his career in International Business behind to follow his dream and start his own Kiteboarding and Paddle boarding school. Now, after more than 4 years set up in Tulum, he feels better than ever with many new projects in mind.

Discover 10 things about the soul of our school:

1. – Favorite spot for kitesurfing:

Tulum, because even though is not the windiest spot in the world, it has everything for me: amazing  water, white sand, waves, good weather, warm temperature…

2. – Kite spot where you would like to ride in the near future:

Mauritius Island.

3.- Favorite kite gear:

BWSurf Noisepro 8m kite, Dakine Renegade harness and my Mulcoy Pro surf board or any other strapless Strech surf board.

4.- Favorite pro-kitesurfer:

Mitu Monteiro.

5.- Other sports you love:

Surf, Paddle surf, Longboard and Free diving.

6.- Kitesurfing makes you happy because:

Kitesurfing is my work, my hobby, my passion… is my life. I feel I don’t work any more because I do what I love every single day.

7.- What do you like the most about teaching kitesurfing & paddle boarding?

The expression of my clients faces when they are able to do it. How happy and thankful they are after the activities.

8.- Your dreamed life:

The one I have here in Tulum, with my family and my business. I couldn’t ask anything else.

9.- A sentence or quote that defines you:

Work hard, play harder.

10.- Your next professional project or challenge:

Opening a new Paddleboarding Spot in Tulum with new and exciting tours.

 

Mauricio_Kiteboarding Tulum_Mexican Caribbean Kitesurf

Kitesurfing Lessons Tulum_Wave Kitesurfing

Mauricio_Paddleboarding Instructor_SUP Tours Tulum

Paddlesurfing Tulum

Mexican Caribbean Paddlesurf_SUP Tours Tulum

 Image #1 – Photo Credit: Olga Melhiser

